Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

A Full Script Question
Ninja Krow at 6:30AM, Aug. 22, 2007
(offline)
First I'm not much of an Artist freehand or Mouse/Tablet, Well not a 2D Artist that is. Me, I'm more of a 3D Mesh sort of guy. but I'm also a writer, and lately I've been working on converting two of my own short stories and one of my longer Novel concepts into Comic Book Full Script format.

But on One of my stories, I've ran into a little snag.

The character him self has a second voice. One that speak to him and is a seprate character thats always there but not always seen.

I really want This second voice to come out in the panels, but I really don't want it to be a Think Bubble. More like a Dialog bubble, with no actual source. I've seen them done before, but how do I write it in text so that a comic book artist can tell this is a character that not always visable. in fact 90% of the time invisable.

I honestly don't what the character to carry out arguments with a think bubble. I feel that might get really confusing as to what is happening to the character.

This character is a totally sentient being. with it own name and it own personality. As is very much at war with the character he resides inside of.

I know it's weird. But inorder for the story to work it must be. it's a key element to it.

One last thing, a side bar of sorts.

If, I finish one of these and post like the first two pages to try and find an artist willing to bring my story to life, Where would I post it? I been looking and can't really determin a logical place for that sort of thing. I think MrRiot would be an exilent canidate for one of my Stories, but I think he way to buisy with his "The Path" project to be bothered with a rookies Comic Story idea.

I honestly feel there shold be a place clearly ment for Comic Script Writers to post a couple of pages and asking artist with enough freetime to team up with and Colab with.

That just my two cents at least.
~ NINJA OUT!