Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Allow me to introduce Myself
clasp99 at 6:57AM, Aug. 3, 2007
(offline)
Figured I would take the time to introduce myself properly to the community.

Here is my story (Names have been changed to protect the innocent but the facts remain the same) kind of long but kind of interesting.

I am a 28 year old chemist from New Jersey. I have been collecting comics since I was 10 years old. I started reading with the help of my godfather. He knew I wasn't much of a reader so he thought reading comics would help me in improving my reading proficiency. My godfather was constantly in the hospital because he had both asthma and enphasema. When ever he would go in he would have his wife, my godmother, bring him comics to read. After reading them he would give them to me to read. The first comic he gave me to read was the Ghost Rider #1 (Danny Ketch version). I must have read that comic a hundred times. He gave spiderman, superman, batman, archie, chip and dales rescue rangers. I was hooked on them.

After seeing I was interested in reading them he strongly encourage me to find something on my own. I remember going to the newstand one sunday and was told to pick out a few comics I liked so I had some more to read. The first comics I picked out myself were Youngblood #1, Spawn #1 , Savage Dragon #1 (from mini-sseries), and ShadowHawk #1. At that point I really didn't understand there were different publishers. I didn't care I would pick up what ever I could find. I would read everything a couple times. My godfather taught me to take good care of my comics and to bag and board them after I was done reading them.