Networking & Community Projects*

Another writer, seeking, you guessed it, an artist
pastadiablo at 5:04PM, June 5, 2007
(offline)
I know that it's quite a cliche on these forums, but I am a writer seeking an artist. I have a story that I have been sitting on with a good portion of the pages already scripted, but I have little to no artistic talent. The best I can do are basic sketches of distant landscapes. But that's neither here nor there.

This is a story that, unlike many stories on the internet, has a definite ending. I'm thinking that this could make a very nice summer project for me and a talented artist.

The style that I'm looking for can be anywhere from manga to realistic to sketchy, but the comic will have more of a serious slant to it than a humorous one, but that doesn't mean that the reader won't smile or laugh every once in a while.

Color is extremely optional. This story could be told very well in black and white, and who knows? It might even turn out better!

Some main things that anyone thinking about hopping on this project with me should be able to do: Draw snow and snowcovered landscapes (the story takes place in winter), Draw gnomes, humans and half-elfes. Drawing buildings (few and far between, but integral to story) and (limited if necessary) action sequences. The action sequences, while important, are not necessary for the story, seeing as this story is more of an exploration of the mind and memory.

The story is called Blank. It is about amnesia-riddled adventurers attempting to discover their own pasts in a war-torn kingdom spinning out of control. (Yes, you guessed it, it's based in the Wizards of the Coast's Dungeons and Dragons universe) If you want to know more about the story then you can contact me about it.