Help, Support and Suggestions

Cant upload comics! please help!
jakey926 at 7:18PM, March 5, 2007
(offline)
posts: 56
joined: 12-1-2006
i'm in serious delay for my sprite comic series and my comp wont let me upload my comics for osme reason. i'm using JPG and all the other file types needed for comics but it still wont upload. what do i do?
the only thing dumber than this signature is the one who's reading it…
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:06PM
Brinstar Depths at 5:59PM, March 11, 2007
(online)
posts: 3
joined: 8-5-2006
What happens when you try to upload?
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:34AM
skoolmunkee at 11:45AM, March 12, 2007
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
What are your image files named? Make sure they're only letters and numbers - no spaces, hyphens, etc.
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:39PM
jakey926 at 4:33AM, March 15, 2007
(offline)
posts: 56
joined: 12-1-2006
well what happens when i upload the page it loads foreever and then everytime it always goes to a ‘cannot not find page’
the only thing dumber than this signature is the one who's reading it…
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:06PM
skoolmunkee at 8:25AM, March 15, 2007
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
Hm. I always get that page when there's a connection problem.

What size are the files you're trying to upload? If they're big then the process might be timing out.
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:39PM
jakey926 at 9:54AM, March 18, 2007
(offline)
posts: 56
joined: 12-1-2006
skoolmunkee
Hm. I always get that page when there's a connection problem.

What size are the files you're trying to upload? If they're big then the process might be timing out.
how do i see what file size it is?
the only thing dumber than this signature is the one who's reading it…
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:06PM
SpANG at 3:38PM, March 18, 2007
(online)
posts: 3,105
joined: 1-1-2006
If you are looking in you windows explorer or file manager, it usually will tell you in the “details' view. Also, if you right-mouse click and choose ”properties" you should see a kb size.
“To a rational mind, nothing is inexplicable. Only unexplained.”
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:52PM
jakey926 at 6:43PM, March 27, 2007
(offline)
posts: 56
joined: 12-1-2006
SpANG
If you are looking in you windows explorer or file manager, it usually will tell you in the “details' view. Also, if you right-mouse click and choose ”properties" you should see a kb size.
what's the maximum file size? mine says that it's like 568 kb
the only thing dumber than this signature is the one who's reading it…
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:06PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved