Comic Talk and General Discussion *

Do you ever think about... nothing at all?
Redemption at 7:40PM, May 3, 2009
(offline)
Sometimes I'll come to only to realise I've been zoning out for the past half hour. Just wondering… does it happen to anyone else? What's your longest marathan of zero brain activity (I estimate about 40 minutes for myself).

Please, indulge me. :)

Updates Thursdays.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:03PM
HippieVan at 7:58PM, May 3, 2009
(online)
How long is a school day? Like, 7 hours?

Ha, but seriously, I do zone out all the time. It's good for car rides and stuff, cos I can just stare out the window for like 2 hours.
Duchess of Friday Newsposts and the holy Top Ten
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:49PM
machinehead at 8:12PM, May 3, 2009
(online)
I've been doing that for 20 years. I always zone out. Sad thing is I sometimes answer my wife when I am zoning out and have no recollection of it. Gets me in trouble.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:49PM
fern at 8:36PM, May 3, 2009
(online)
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:28PM
HyenaHell at 8:51PM, May 3, 2009
(online)
I tune out the “real world” quite often, if that's what you mean- the whole “living in the stories in my head” type deal. I remember driving to high school back in the day, and realising I'd gone from my house to the parking lot (about a 15 minute drive) while my mind was completely somewhere else!

But “thinking about nothing” I don't really do- I've got one of those brains that won't shut off, even when it needs to. Unless you count blackouts.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:52PM
Redemption at 9:26PM, May 3, 2009
(offline)
Hyena H_ll
I tune out the “real world” quite often, if that's what you mean- the whole “living in the stories in my head” type deal. I remember driving to high school back in the day, and realising I'd gone from my house to the parking lot (about a 15 minute drive) while my mind was completely somewhere else!