Media Megaforum

Doctor Who
BlueFlame_Studios at 11:48AM, Dec. 28, 2007
(offline)
This show has been running for decades. Over in the UK it's an obsession, here in America it's a guilty pleasure.

Doctor Who is one of the greatest sci-fi shows ever broad casted on tv(in my opinion).

It was revamped back in 2005 after it's long hiatus and has been gaining new fans around the world.

You can buy Series 1, 2, and 3 from Amazon or find it in a store somewhere.

The show's Christmas Special titled The Voyage of the Damned was completely spectacular and I loved every bit of it. The only problem I had with it was Kylie Minogue's acting, ech, she was sub par to me.

So any other Doctor Who fans out there? Come on in and let's discuss.

A Comic by Habilis_Orian

Autumn Blood Forums

My deviantArt Page
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:28AM
Inkmonkey at 4:14PM, Dec. 28, 2007
(online)
I've been a big Doctor Who fan for the past two years. I was familiar with the series, in passing, for a number of years, but it wasn't until my roommate ordered the first season of the new series from Netflix that I really got into it. Right now I'm really enjoying David Tennant as The Doctor. Eccleston did a good job, but he didn't really have the same kind of energy that Tennant brings to the role.

I have, however, taken the time to check out some of the older Who series', and I'm not surprised that Tom Baker is still The Doctor to a lot of people. I'm pretty certain that Tennant draws most of his inspiration from Baker for the role.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:00PM
Ziffy88 at 5:30PM, Dec. 28, 2007
(offline)
Love the revamp series the only thing of the older series I have seen so far is some of the Peter Davidson episodes and those were pretty good. Hey I'm not only a Dr. Who fan but a Torchwood fan first. I saw Torchwood enjoyed it started watching as much of the Dr. Who series then
last edited on July 14, 2011 5:01PM
BlueFlame_Studios at 6:45PM, Dec. 28, 2007
(offline)
Inkmonkey