Comic Talk and General Discussion *

Does anyone know a site w/ a template that has a name I can show my 9 year old?
theleftangle at 6:26AM, June 6, 2007
(offline)
I like what DD offers, ie the template, and CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I had my comic on Comic Genisis for a year and got very little help. I work for a living so I don't have an unlimited amt of time for researching the fourms for help. That is for art, and kids an-oh yeh!-the wife! So I like DD, but I don't want to show it to my daughter, so is there any hosting sites out there with the same type of services and a name I don't have to be embarassed about? Hell-ZOMBIE DUCK would have been better!
No dissin' intended.
Marty
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:20PM
josif at 8:55AM, June 6, 2007
(offline)
Heheh..
Your Reading Skills Have Increased By Two Points.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:11PM
silentkitty at 9:07AM, June 6, 2007
(offline)
How young is your daughter that the word “drunk” would be considered offensive? You can see worse than that on the cover of a magazine on the grocery shelf. :/

Edit: Nevermind, I just noticed your title says she's 9. Although my point still stands.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:37PM
Ozoneocean at 9:42AM, June 6, 2007
(online)
The name of the site makes you too embarrassed? :)
It's a popular recipe for cooking a Duck…

Ok, apart from Comic Genesis, two competitors I can think up of the top of my head are Smack Jeeves and Comic Dish.
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:27PM
maritalbliss at 12:51PM, June 6, 2007
(online)
I taught fourth grade for a number of years (and 7th and 8th and even three college courses. But, since she's nine, I'm thinkin' 4/5) If you like I can write a mini-lesson with vocabulary and definations–Inference can be a “toughie” especially with the concepts of denotative and connotative meanings breathing down a throat; and then you might feel okay with the name? After all…What's in a name?

She will eventually learn the term…Better on your terms…No?