Interviews

group 10 - Pieguy 259 interviews legomegacy of the My Sister series!
skoolmunkee at 10:57AM, Dec. 7, 2009
(offline)
This interview is of legomegacy, whose comics are: My Sister the Demon, Pieces of Eight and others!
(interview conducted by Pieguy259!)

This interview is with legomegacy, author of My Sister The Demon, My Sister The Goddess, Eclipse, My Sister The Wi… y'know what, let's call it the “My Sister” saga.

First up: who are you? Who is the man behind the sisters?

My name is Tony Diana (At least it says so on my lunchbox) I am a digital artist from Stafford Ct where I live with my wife Allyson and Daughter Christina. I am also a music composer for film and TV as well as a professional photographer and Ghost Hunter. (Seems like a lot I know but it's not really.)

Your artwork is an intriguing mix of manga and 3D. How do you achieve this unique look?

I use a 3d program called Poser, with it I can manipulate 3d figures and environments however, that is only half the story. I also use Paint shop pro for post work and this series is all about the post work. That is where I add speech bubble and a host of lighting, magick and background effects.

You're the author of the “My Sister” series, which I suppose should really be called a saga by now. Did you ever intend for it to be this long?

Yes and no, I knew at the start I wanted to do three series one focusing on each sister. At the start I had in my head (My sister the Demon, My sister the goddess and my sister the zombie) but after I finished the first one I saw other stories emerging from it and explored them as I knew overall I wanted it to be a coming of age tale.

What first inspired you to create it? Where did it come from?