Interviews

Group 11 - Strain42 interviews xerjester of Nine Shot Sonata!
skoolmunkee at 1:29PM, Dec. 14, 2009
(offline)
This interview is of xerjester , whose comic is: Nine Shot Sonata!
(interview conducted by Strain42!)

-I'll start it simple. You are?…

My name is Xero Reynolds. I'm a professional geek with creative ADD. Writing, Music, Photography, Voice-acting, Illustration, Graphic design, etc. Who needs sleep? Professionally, I'm a former voice-actor for ADV, published writer, artist and composer for various releases, and I enjoy gummibears. What? I like em. So sue me.

-In your profile you said You Do Arts. What got you into drawing?

Formulated dexterity , crayons, and our house's poor walls (much to the chagrin of my mom. after that, and once she got me to draw on paper rather than on stucco, I tried to absorb everything I could about art. I still do to this day, with a debatable amount of success. Love ya, mom.

-Nine Shot Sonata from what I've seen so far is an amazing blend of religious tones and hardcore action. Where did the inspiration for it come from?

9SS started out as a one-shot comic idea I had when I was doing another comic called Swordwaltzer. I've always been a very big enthusiast for religion, history, archaeology and anthropology. So I played around with some ideas and came up with the concept of Heaven having to ask an agent of Hell for help in some cosmic matter or another. Cue to a couple of years later when Swordwaltzer had to be shelved, but I still had this idea. So, I decided to flesh it out and see if anyone liked it. I certainly hope they do.

-Mal is a character that I still haven't quite been able to grasp, is he crazy or brilliant? Or perhaps both?…