Interviews

Group 9 - gullas interviews JayFantastico and McFadyn of Louder Than Bombs!
skoolmunkee at 3:07AM, Aug. 31, 2009
(offline)
This interview is of JayFantastico and McFadyn, whose comic is: Louder than Bombs!
(interview conducted by gullas!)

Well, hello fellow DrunkDuckers. I Gullas have come to you with my fellow DD'er JayFantastico
So Jay, tell us some inside information about you that we(the internet) might want to know about JayFantastico. Pwease *puppy eyes*?

JayFantastico (JF): Heh, sure. Well, Jay Fantástico is a pseudonym I use since I actually don't like my real last name. I've been doing webcomics since 2003 but that comic ended long ago. I like books by Douglas Coupland and I'm arachnophobic. That seems to be me in a nutshell.

McFaydn or “Chops” (CM) : Yeah, Mcfadyn isn't my name either. We like to go by what we call ‘punk rock names’, kind of like Jello Biafra or Sid Vicious. But not nearly as cool. I'm an animation nerd and a vegan. I'm the gate keeper and Jay's the key master, haha. But seriously were just two brothers from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

*is eating a pizza* Charming. But there are many other Webcomics host sides out there… why Drunk Duck?

JF: We (my co-author and I, Chops McFadyn) chose Drunk Duck simply because it's easy to use and it's a good community. Since neither of us know anything about building or maintaining a website, Drunk Duck seemed to be the obvious choice. Plus, it has some really good comics on there.

CM: I don't know about JF but I thought I should get more involved with the webcomics community. Yeah, I'm not used to blogging or talking about the comic in any way really, so I figured that this would be one the best ways to get out there and meet some new creative people to talk to.

True, true, so there are two of you ah? So which one of you is the artist for LTB?