Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

having trouble with sprite comic
Tenzo TH at 8:00PM, April 23, 2008
(offline)
posts: 2
joined: 4-18-2008
im trying to make a sprite comic but when to add something from a nother page useing draw opaque but its not working how do i get it to work
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:08PM
Frostflowers at 4:44AM, April 25, 2008
(online)
posts: 689
joined: 10-8-2006
What program are you using? MS Paint?
The Continued Misadventures of Bonebird - a poor bird's quest for the ever-elusive and delicious apples.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:31PM
Ettie at 7:56AM, April 27, 2008
(offline)
posts: 22
joined: 3-8-2008
I sent you a message, I think, but I don't know if you got it (a couple of days ago) so I'll just say here what advice I have. If you are using MsPaint or a program like it, you can: Copy the image and background to a blank new page. Color the background white, and then once you copy it onto your comic page you should be fine. Sometimes copying directly from a sprite sheet (even though it looks like it has the white background) may end up with the color showing behind the character.

1. Copy sprite you want to use onto new blank sheet
2. recolor the background the same white color as the new sheet
3. copy the sprite onto the background using the opague option

If this doesn't work me pq me, and I'll respond here. Sorry if this is a little late since you did ask me earlier, I don't think you got my message though.

This is just what I do when I add Sprites to the comic background
Click on the Picture to View My Comic!

It Updates Daily!
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:22PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved