Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

Help! My comic did not update!
Warlord Zargaz at 4:00PM, Jan. 10, 2011
(online)
posts: 2
joined: 1-9-2011
Yesterday I uploaded my first comic page and set it so that it would automatically update today. It did not update. What happened?
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:46PM
skoolmunkee at 11:25PM, Jan. 10, 2011
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
Are you sure you set it for 2011 and not 2010?

Also, are you sure it uploaded? If it did upload, it should show up in the “Pages” area of your comic's control panel. You should have gotten an error message if it didn't upload though I'm not sure if it gives you one if you're uploading for the future.

FYI drunkduck will only accept jpg, gif, and png filetypes up to 1.5Mb
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:44PM
Warlord Zargaz at 3:34PM, Jan. 11, 2011
(online)
posts: 2
joined: 1-9-2011
Thanks. I was trying to save it as a Bitmap. But if there was an error message, I did not see it. I'm usually observant about what's right in front of my face, so you might want to look into that.
By the way, my scanner (and most library scanners I've ever used) tend to turn every picture I scan into a gigantic picture four times the size of the original drawing. How can I keep that from happening?
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:46PM
skoolmunkee at 5:11PM, Jan. 11, 2011
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
It's not a great big error message, so it's easier to miss than something with big red letters or something.

With the scanners, that's usually because it's scanning at a high dpi. Generally with scanners you'll have an option somewhere (when you go to scan it) to change the resolution. It may say something like 200 or 300, but 72 or 96 is “real” size.
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:44PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved