Help, Support and Suggestions

HOW DO I CHANGE MY THUMBNAIL?!??!!?
German Alien at 9:21PM, Feb. 19, 2007
(offline)
posts: 8
joined: 9-28-2006
I can't change my thumbnail there is no ‘browse’ or search function for me to find my file and there is no ‘upload’ function for me to upload the info to the server. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!! HEEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPP!!!! =^)
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:35PM
Terminal at 11:58PM, Feb. 19, 2007
(online)
posts: 5,505
joined: 1-6-2006
Okay dude, let's see what we can do.

Alright, first click on my controls and then click on your comic name. After that is done, the page should look something like this: “comic overview”



Do you see where it says, “Comic Thumbnail” click on the browse button next to the little white bar. Once you click on it, look for your wanted file.



Alright, after it is selected, if you are using Firefox, the file name shall be distorted and it will be blocking the “Send” button, it looks like it's unclickable, but it is not. There is a way to click it.



Move your mouse around the send button, it'll be unclickable for the first time around, keep moving your mouse around until it turns into an arrow again, it usually happens around this general area:



Click “Send” and you are ready to go.
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:11PM
Emily K at 12:01PM, Feb. 20, 2007
(online)
posts: 16
joined: 12-6-2006
I tried clicking send… also, using the tab key to highlight the send button and hitting enter… however, neither method works.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:21PM
German Alien at 5:38PM, Feb. 20, 2007
(offline)
posts: 8
joined: 9-28-2006
]OK it seems that I have to peace together the info you guys gave me. It seems that if you have any brower besides Internet Explorer you won't be able to view the browse button, (Which SUCKS since I use Opera & Firefox but I have IE just in case) anyway with the info you two gave me I was able to open up IE find the browse button and upload my thumbnail. And I actually was abble to tab and find the browse “Sliver” it can't really be called a button in Opera or Firefox but if you look REAL close on the left of the ‘SEND’ button in those other browsers you will see a small sliver. DO NOT TRY TO CLICK IT instead tab on it and hit enter. It worked for me hopefully it will work for every other person who uses Firefox and/or Opera.

Thanks, oh by the way the browse but was a little off in IE as well. Bugs, Bugs, Bugs… =)
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:35PM
ozoneocean at 7:31AM, Feb. 21, 2007
(online)
posts: 24,789
joined: 1-2-2006
I use SeaMonkey and Firefox 2 (which are pretty much the same thing), and I'm able to do it with them by clicking ;)

Yep, it'd be a lot better if it was proper buttons though. Buggered if I know why anyone would make forms without proper buttons… Just Volte's way I suppose. He's a busy guy and he gave us the whole site so I'm just grateful for that :)
 
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:26PM
Avalon comics at 2:50PM, Feb. 24, 2007
(online)
posts: 3,331
joined: 11-11-2006
ARG! I CAN'T SEE IT EITHER! I'm using safari….
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:11AM
Eunice P at 9:03PM, Feb. 24, 2007
(online)
posts: 792
joined: 2-8-2006
Thumbnail for my first comic works. Thumbnails for my other comics doesn't work…
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:23PM
skoolmunkee at 2:23PM, Feb. 25, 2007
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
The comic thumbnail must be a jpg, are you trying to upload a gif or png?
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:39PM
Emily K at 6:16AM, Feb. 26, 2007
(online)
posts: 16
joined: 12-6-2006
I believe the problem is that we can't click send when we're in browsers other than Internet Explorer.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:21PM
Eunice P at 6:54AM, Feb. 26, 2007
(online)
posts: 792
joined: 2-8-2006
Okay, I finally figured it out. Hold CTRL and click refresh or reload button to force reloading the page and I'm now able to view it.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:23PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved