Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

How do I change the age rating for my comic?
marionic at 10:59AM, Jan. 21, 2009
(online)
posts: 3
joined: 1-7-2009
It changed itself to E, but it needs to be T+. Why did it change and how can I change it back?
Who would win in a fight? Mario or Sonic?
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:53PM
robzidious at 12:15PM, Jan. 21, 2009
(offline)
posts: 48
joined: 1-8-2009
marionic
It changed itself to E, but it needs to be T+. Why did it change and how can I change it back?

I had this problem myself and I had to reset it. Worked the second time. Just click the “My Account” link under your profile pic on the right. Scroll down until you see your comic there and click “Edit.” On the next screen, towards the bottom of the grey box you'll see a link to expand your comic's options, “Show Advanced Comic Descriptions.” When it expands, you'll see the option to change the rating. Then just update it and you should be good.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:08PM
skoolmunkee at 1:58PM, Jan. 21, 2009
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
Usually, the rating IS right, but the thumbnail is showing the wrong one (usually E). To check if your comic is actually set right, when viewing your comic page, you should see the rating in the DD toolbar at the top of the page.

The thumbnail may or may not update itself in time, it's pretty unreliable.
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:41PM
Hyena H_ll at 10:17PM, Jan. 21, 2009
(online)
posts: 1,568
joined: 11-13-2008
skoolmunkee
The thumbnail may or may not update itself in time, it's pretty unreliable.

For some reason, I think everyone's comic icon starts out as “adventure/ rated E”? Once I re-uploaded my icon image, it changed to the right setting.
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:52PM
robzidious at 7:45AM, Jan. 22, 2009
(offline)
posts: 48
joined: 1-8-2009
Yup, I had the same problem with the icon as well when I first joined, however, I also had to physically change the rating from E to T after I'd initially set it to T. After I did this, I had to then change my icon and it worked.

I'd originally set it to T and went back and noticed that somehow it had become set to E in the settings. Once I changed it back to T, I then had to put up a new icon to reflect the new rating.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:08PM
marionic at 8:32AM, Jan. 22, 2009
(online)
posts: 3
joined: 1-7-2009
Success! Thanks, Robzidious. Now I just need people to read it!
Who would win in a fight? Mario or Sonic?
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:53PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved