Help, Support and Suggestions

I'm getting sick of this.
JLG at 1:43PM, July 18, 2010
(online)
posts: 117
joined: 1-11-2009
For the second time in a row, I've updated, but it failed to show up in “This Just In” on the front page. It's happened to me several times before, but twice in a row like this is new. I don't like to complain, but it's pissing me off that I keep getting cheated out of my fair share of “front page” time, short though that time is.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:09PM
JLG at 2:11PM, July 21, 2010
(online)
posts: 117
joined: 1-11-2009
Damn it. Make that THREE times in a row, now. Also, the site keeps kicking me off every time I update, giving me that “You must be logged in to do that!” screen. That's merely annoying, but not making the front page is maddening. It's not fair, to be honest. Can anyone please shed light on this?
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:09PM
skoolmunkee at 1:13AM, July 22, 2010
(online)
posts: 7,058
joined: 1-2-2006
If you're using the new updater, you won't show up on the This Just In column. You have to use the old updater, you'll show up then.

I don't know why it's logging you out. If you try with the old updater, let us know if that logs you out too, or if that just seems to be a new-updater thing?
  IT'S OLD BATMAN
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:43PM
osakilina at 9:28AM, July 22, 2010
(offline)
posts: 69
joined: 10-22-2008
… To think that the solution was so simple. >>;; I feel silly now.

Yay! Front page exposure now! :D
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:22PM

Forgot Password
©2011 WOWIO, Inc. All Rights Reserved