Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

New to this in a few different ways.
oneGemini at 10:33PM, Dec. 13, 2008
(online)
Hello all! Might as well make introductions – just joined up yesterday.

My name is Blair Shedd, and I'm a graduate of the Joe Kubert School of Cartoon and Graphic Art. I formed oneGemini Studios soon after. Since then I’ve worked as the lead concept illustrator for a national-scale event marketing company, storyboard artist for a few independent films, cover artist for a few magazines, interior artist on a few indie and more mainstream print comics (sequentials and pinups), sketch card artist for a few different trading card companies, and a freelance work-for-hire artist for many businesses and private individuals.

I’ve also begun a writing career, placing in the 2006 and 2007 Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowships In Screenwriting, a screenwriting competition sponsored by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences – one time as a quarterfinalist (top 250 out of 5000+) and once as a semifinalist (top 100 out of 4900+). My screenplay was based on the story of my upcoming self-published comic book, Wayward Son. I'm currently working with my contacts in “Hollywood” to bring my story to the big screen (though that's on hold until the comic is out).

I currently reside in New England with my beautiful wife, my awesome son, and cute as a button, factory-new daughter.

I joined up with Drunk Duck to get Wayward Son in front of a few more eyes via a lil' teaser, and to try my hand at proper web-comicing. My first web-only comics will be posted shortly.

That's all for now – if you want to know more, check out my website at oneGemini.com.

Cheers!

last edited on July 14, 2011 2:21PM
Aghammer at 9:58AM, Dec. 14, 2008
(offline)
Hey oneGemini, welcome to the duck! I considered the Joe Kubert school but location and resources kept me from it :) You certainly have excellent qualifications for a comic artist!!… I look forward to checking out your work.

Thanks,
AG