Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Newbie Here
Christophera at 4:47PM, Nov. 30, 2009
(offline)
Hi all. I'm a newbie around here. Hajimemashite, douzo yoroshiku *bows*.
I don't have much drawing experience but I enjoy drawing very much (though the results might disagree with me…).
Since the rules around here say that I should not introduce my comic and introduction of artist is encouraged…I ought to tell everyone somethings about myself (besides my drawing experience).
I love eating…it's almost like my past time (besides drawing)…my current favourite is fruits - ‘healthy’ and won't make me ‘fat’ (hoho…I constantly dream of achieving a flat one pack…).
Besides eating, I would probably be reading manga like mad (I love manga…especially shoujo manga…I've read some of them more than 3 times already…)…
I am very particular about my drawing equipment. I must have a 2H, H and HB…long ago (i.e. last year), I bought a 4B and 6B. Today I realised that the 6B has never been used. After a year of wobbly practice, I've also figured that I like using ‘outliner’ pens (i.e. ‘pigment’ ink pens) so that my work scans well with good enough contrast. My main skill is ‘grayscaling’…though I only have basic programs to work with (paint, windows photo gallery, MS word…), not a single trace of photoshop; I'm a very ‘honest’ artist…I can't photoshop well. Haha~
Also, due to certain constraints (work…work…work…), I may not update work often so if (by the very rare and slim chance) that you are mildly interested in my work and haven't seen any updates for ages, give me a prod and tell me to dig those pencils back out of the drawer because chances are I've hidden them and went to sharpen my procrastination skills.

Thank you for reading my very long intro!
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:42AM
Erad at 5:40PM, Nov. 30, 2009
(online)
Wow!

That was some introduction!

Welcome to DD.

I wish you a lot of success and hope you enjoy your stay here.