Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

Perspectives and techniques....
Kaiverta at 3:10PM, Nov. 19, 2007
(offline)
So, I figured this goes well in this topic.

I got a really nasty, negative comment about my manga, basically stating that it's boring, uninteresting in EVERY ASPECT, including artwork and dialogue.

This person was a real…. well, ‘meanie’ about his ‘advice’, which wasn't even advice at all. It was more like ‘flaming’. Really HOT flaming. :(

But anyway. I've made this thread because I'd like to know if anyone has any suggestions for me on websites that help with perspectives, and maybe other websites or images that explain how to properly phrase things so dialogue isn't so boring.

Any suggestions, guys?

P.S.
I'm not sticking to the same thing just because I'm lazy or anything. I really just have NO idea how to draw different perspectives. I haven't been taught anything. I'm just learning. So yar. The flaming comment was TOTALLY not necessary. But anyway~ :D
Just need money, like everyone else. I'm a freelance artist: http://kaiverta.deviantart.com/journal/13478949/
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:13PM
CharleyHorse at 3:46PM, Nov. 19, 2007
(offline)
The following site will get you started:

http://studiochalkboard.evansville.edu/

You enter the sight by clicking the link just under the chalkboard.

I found this site, by the way, by entering the term, perspective techniques art, in the Google search engine. Doing so kicked up a bucket full of leads. The link above was the first one that I clicked on and it looks useful.

I hope this helps.
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:40AM
mlai at 5:47PM, Nov. 19, 2007
(online)
Here is something to keep your plot pages from being visually boring.

Also, you know you were just the target of jealousy attack.

FIGHT current chapter: Filling In The Gaps
FIGHT_2 current chapter: Light Years of Gold
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:06PM
CharleyHorse at 6:12PM, Nov. 19, 2007
(offline)