Interviews

QWTD: amanda interviews lucky7s76!
lucky7s76 at 6:35AM, April 24, 2008
(offline)
Username: lucky7s76
Comics: Fox Den, National Dex

How long have you been working on Fox Den? How did you get started?

I've been working on Fox Den for a little over two years now. It started out back in January of 2006 as an excuse for me to have a website. I was taking a Web Design class back then and to further better my skills, I started posting some old drawings I made… which eventually led to me making comics. I was never really serious about it until I found some online art communities and learned a thing or two.

Where did your characters come from? What inspired their personalities? Which one do you relate to the most?

My characters came from playing WAY too many video games and watching WAY too many cartoons when I was a little kid. Seeing all the personalities and styles in these games and shows made me want to make my own… so I played around with it for a little while, then BAM! It stuck and slowly evolved into what it is today.

The personalities of the characters are mostly influenced by my own personality. They all sort of represent a different part of me. The hard-working guy, the crazy guy, the pessimist… my feminine side. lol! Though I have based one or two of the characters on my friends and family.

You've used a lot of mediums to create this comic. Are you planning to keep experimenting, or have you found what works best for you?

In terms of medium, no. Photoshop works just fine for me! :) But in terms of the characters, yes. I always change a thing or two between pages just to see if I like it.

There are a lot of missing pages when you compare your DD archive to your actual website's archive. Why did you decide not to upload all the comics?