Interviews

Round 6: GiantPinkWalrus interviews JoeL_CQB of CQB Epics!
skoolmunkee at 12:35AM, March 12, 2009
(offline)
This interview is of JoeL_CQB, whose comic is CQB Epics!
(interview conducted by GiantPinkWalrus!)

Tell us a little about yourself.

My name is Joe Lai, and I’m 21. I’m currently a third year at UC Santa Cruz, and I’m studying Art. Fine art supposedly. I’m probably going to be a super senior because I’m a year behind on my requirements to graduate with a degree. I’m currently living in Santa Cruz, California, but I usually travel around from here and San Francisco, crashing on other people’s couches.

Besides working on CQB Epics, I also work for a campus news paper as an illustrator. I might be working as a pizza delivery guy sometime soon though.

Time not spent on school, work, or comic is usually spent on Rock Band.

Your profile says you like Rock Band, what's your favourite song in it?

I don’t really have a “favorite” song, I enjoy most of the songs and the DLC that it has. I even have the Country pack and Texas Flood (which is considered Blues).
I usually play expert guitar, so the songs that I like playing the most would be: Red Devil by Yngwie (pronounced ‘in-vay’) Malmsteen; My Last Words by Megadeth; The Hellion/Electric Eye and Screaming for Vengence by Judas Priest; YYZ by Rush; Panic Attack by Dream Theatre; the Green Grass and High Tides cover; and the occasional Caprici Di Diablo by Yngwie again because I’m one of those silly people who like to do the absurdly hard songs. The best I’ve done on that is four stars.

How did you find out about drunkduck.com?