Debate and Discussion

Sheesh... Insults these days...
Sea_Cow at 7:19PM, June 27, 2007
(offline)
Has anyone noticed the way that people fling the words “gay” and “retarded” around as petty little insults? Personally, I think that's rather immature. How do actual gay or mentally retarded people feel about that. I'll admit, I've done it myself, and I'm not very proud of it. But people, think about what you're saying!
I am so happy to finally be back home
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:24PM
Kohdok at 7:52PM, June 27, 2007
(online)
Ah, those immature little insults that little teenagers use. I have my own way of shooting those down.

Stupid kid #1: What, are you gay, or something?

Me: (In a voice that would make Gunther jealous) For you babe, I could be.

What can I say? Gay is the new “Army Boots”; The new “Commie”, and so on. Insults have always been lame.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:20PM
maritalbliss at 8:47PM, June 27, 2007
(offline)
I used to be a teacher (I know, I start a lot of posts that way) anyway, one of my first experiences in the classroom…

I came in and this adorable little girls with long brown hair that was in pigtails had squashed herself in this little space between a file-cabnet and the wall. I squatted down to ask her what was wrong. She was heaving and looked at me with big brown glassy eyes, tears streaming down her blotchy pink cheeks. “Evan called me a poopface.”

It was all I could do not to burst out laughing. Yeah…People are like that. I've been called EVEY uncreative thing under the book. In my head, I respond with, “Poopface.”
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:53PM
Boss at 9:48PM, June 27, 2007
(offline)
I've grown increasingly tired of F-bombs and middle fingers over the years because they don't have the same effect. They're not insulting anymore. I enjoy sticking my tongue out at people who flip me off. Usually they get stunned and don't know how to respond.
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:32AM
ozoneocean at 10:17PM, June 27, 2007