Media Megaforum

The Man of Iron
Rusty Knight at 9:36PM, July 30, 2007
(offline)
I'm talking of course about Iron Man. I saw the trailer for the new Iron Man movie that was played at Comicon. and I have to say, at first, I had my doubts about Robert Downey Jr. being Tony Stark, but then I took a look at his mugshot when he was arrested for DRUNK driving. He was smirking. Very suave. Very Tony Stark. Anyway. I saw the trailer, and IT FRIGGIN ROCKED! Iron man, even the first appearance suit looked incredible.
I'm Jon. You can call me Dr. Jon… but I prefer Jon since I'm not really a Doctor.

last edited on July 14, 2011 3:12PM
Bekefel at 10:08PM, July 30, 2007
(offline)
How very coincidental.
Please, please, you give me too little credit.
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:16AM
ozoneocean at 11:29PM, July 30, 2007
(online)
Hahahahaha! Man… Iron man. I liked Downey in his 80's and early 90's film roles.
That film preview though was a huge laugh! The only good thing was the music, thankfully without Ozzy's shitty vocals. Yeah I said it, Ozbourne was always a terrible singer. Those old Sabbath songs are good but his voice holds them back from being great. :P

Oh I do like to pick on comic movies, maybe unfairly, but aren't you tired of seeing things set in places that look a bit like Iraq? And that Iron-man just looks so robotic… not so much like a guy in armour or even power-armour, more like a remote controlled toy man. It'd be nice to see him dance though. :)

Ha! He reminds me of a buffed up version of C3P0! lol!
I think we've finally found C3P0 a boyfriend…

last edited on July 14, 2011 2:27PM
SpANG at 7:28AM, July 31, 2007
(online)
The ridiculous views and opinions of the previous poster do NOT directly reflect those of Drunk Duck management, but mainly… me. :P

I think it looks good. And Ozzy is great!
“To a rational mind, nothing is inexplicable. Only unexplained.”
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:52PM
Kohdok at 7:45AM, July 31, 2007
(online)
ozoneocean