Networking & Community Projects*

War of the Bands: A Community Project Idea
Vakanai at 1:22PM, April 10, 2008
(online)
So…who wants to Rock though if you're not an artist it'll be fine if you just script a page and one of your bandmates draws it.

That's the basic idea, I haven't really thought out a story. I'm kind of new to trying to start up and organize a community event, but I really loved the idea. So advice and suggestions are more than welcome.

Hope this is successful and that everyone has fun.

And remember, this is no Battle of the second rate Bands; this is War.

Participants:
PIT_FACE
Glarg
Hero
Mister Kent
amanda
seventy2
Fishfilet
n_y_japlander
flapjack1995

Let me know if I miss anyone.
last edited on July 14, 2011 4:38PM
PIT_FACE at 1:50PM, April 10, 2008
(online)
haha! ya know…i was gonna say no more community projects for a while, but this is RIGHT up my fuckin alley!

are the 2 characters ones we're submitting outa our comics? cause Bones and Puke are both thrash metalers. Putrid Meat actualy has thrash metal references all over it, it's a major inspiration to me, so i'd love to do this. so if that's how we're rollin, i'd LOVE to submit them for the cause!
otherwise, just lemme know what ya'd need me to do!

last edited on July 14, 2011 2:44PM
Vakanai at 1:56PM, April 10, 2008
(online)
PIT_FACE
haha! ya know…i was gonna say no more community projects for a while, but this is RIGHT up my fuckin alley!

are the 2 characters ones we're submitting outa our comics? cause Bones and Puke are both thrash metalers. Putrid Meat actualy has thrash metal references all over it, it's a major inspiration to me, so i'd love to do this. so if that's how we're rollin, i'd LOVE to submit them for the cause!
otherwise, just lemme know what ya'd need me to do!
It can be either preexisting characters from your comics or new characters, so no problem with you using Bones and Puke.:)
PIT_FACE at 2:14PM, April 10, 2008
(online)