Debate and Discussion

what would happen if humanity found a common enemy?
Defilia at 12:08PM, Jan. 21, 2007
(offline)
well what if mankind had a common enemy, lets say aliens.
what would happen, would we unite, or would everything just be drowned in chaos.(of course other options are more than welcome)

looking at mankind as we stand today i think we would fall into chaos, and then reforming into a united earth.
Defilia is not to be used unless recomended by your psychologist.

im a soldier, im a judge, but most of all i am my own executioner
last edited on July 14, 2011 12:10PM
Mazoo at 3:31PM, Jan. 21, 2007
(offline)
We already have one: each other.

I don't believe all of mankind will ever unite under one “common idea.” There is too much prejudice and racism against everyone. Some (as in terrorists) would even see “uniting” as a kind of weakness against their cause, I suppose.

If we were ever to unite, though, it wouldn't last that long. Take September, 11, for example. The people of the United States stood together for a while, but after a few months went by things returned to their apathetic ways.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:56PM
Priest_Revan at 5:07PM, Jan. 21, 2007
(offline)
There would probably be 2 kinds of humans at that point:

1. The humans who will join in with others to fight the common enemy and possibly win.
2. Those who just join in with the chaos and destruction.

I dont' think the countries of the world to agree. Our kind is too stupid and arrogant and join together.
Updates Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday's (depends).

7/0

Offering Project Wonderful Ad space on my website.
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:47PM
Defilia at 11:35PM, Jan. 21, 2007
(offline)
i think it would be possible, it would however requie an enemy far greater than we have seen so far. if humans are confronted with a grave situation we will try to adabt, one way of adabting would be to unite.

Phantom Penguin at 5:54AM, Jan. 22, 2007
(offline)