Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

GREETINGS!
swoobie at 7:39PM, Sept. 14, 2011
(online)
Hello all. ABSOLUTELY new here…new to the Duck and new to the industry as well. I'm a writer/producer/director/actor living in NYC, yet I've always had a love and deep respect for visual artists and illustrators (probably because I can't illustrate/draw to save my life! Always wanted to, but a COMPLETE hack at it!)
A few years ago, I wrote a script for a fantasy/martial arts film, the first part of a trilogy. Never really planned to shoot it (can't handle the budget at this point in my career), but it was just something that needed to come out…to be expressed. It sat on the shelf for a while before I decided to convert the script into something visual…a graphic novel.
I searched and found a wonderful illustrator from Germany, Maike Wender, and we've been collaborating since the beginning of the summer on this project. We're just getting started in the grand scheme of things, but we're now at the point where we can begin sharing the work, and we'd LOVE any and all feedback you professionals have to offer. So, please check out the page and let me know what you think (just cover page right now, updating weekly).
http://www.drunkduck.com/The_True_Masters_Chronicles_Volume_I__Light_vs_Shadow/5355778/
As I said, while I'm new to the industry as a professional, I do have experience with scene/story structure and the visual compositions needed to tell a story from my filmmaking endeavors, so I'd be glad to return the favor with any feedback/suggestions I can provide for your works. If you'd like me to take a look and give you my honest opinion, just let me know, and I'll surley leave you some constructive nuggets.
Look forward to hearing from and or meeting you guys soon, and thanks for such a welcoming board/forum!
Genejoke at 11:30PM, Sept. 14, 2011
(online)
Welcome, that's a nice cover.
swoobie at 4:18AM, Sept. 15, 2011
(online)
Genejoke wrote:
Welcome, that's a nice cover.