Networking & Community Projects*

Artist/Writer looking for any type of work
DeadlyPon3 at 10:22PM, Dec. 20, 2011
(online)
Although new to the Duck, I have been drawing and writing with comics for the past 5 years. Sure, I am only 17, but…ah well. We all start somewhere, right? The point is, I am looking to do work with/for an artist or writer. I might be inexperienced, but I only ask for tolerance and patience.
As an aritst, I work with a digital tablet and a painting program.
Strength: I love working with shadows and creating interesting designs for characters.
Weakness: Anatomy with characters, and relative inexperience with perspective drawing.
As a writer, I work with Word and with wikipedia.
Strength: Loves creating new characters to fit in a existing universe.
Weakness: Perfectionist; Can often spend day's on the outline of a project before laying any ink on paper.
I am unsure of what I would work best in, but I only hope that being here on The Duck can help me find out. Thank you for your time.
Jawa at 6:59AM, Dec. 21, 2011
(offline)
Hi, DeadlyPon!
I'd like to work with you, writing. I am also trying to start in the web-comics world, so I think that we can help each other. PQ me if you agree.
Words die, my friend. But there's always something that remains. Something which is over simple words,and yet it isn't as high as that.Those are traces of imagination. The rest of what the author put into it, and what you did, when your mind gave life to it again. Let imagination rise, let it expand to it's purest form. Be a child again; but yet, so much more. Be an artist.
(A visual artist, of course. I wouldn't talk like that about me)
DeadlyPon3 at 9:41AM, Dec. 21, 2011
(online)
That would be great! I sent you a PQ.
RPGgrenade at 6:13AM, Dec. 22, 2011
(online)
bah, I started my comics here when i was 16 XD you should have no problem if you were to work properly on getting better. i hope to see some interesting things from you someday, young sir (I'm 19 now, btw)