Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

Illustrator Looking for MANGA WRITER
ATBL at 6:30PM, May 3, 2012
(online)
Hello all, my name is Michael Yakutis and I'm an established illustrator looking for a well established manga writer to collaborate with on a manga styled webcomic. If this intrigues you, please read on.

A little about myself. I'm a published illustrator and writer whose work can be seen in comic books, children's books, film storyboards and stills, and most importantly, webcomics. My biggest webcomic at this time is http://www.andtobeloved.com, but you can see my general portfolio at http://www.aurynpublishing.com. I typically draw in a more traditional, non-manga style, but I am a big fan of manga and anime (Akira, Vampire Hunter D, Fruits Basket, Paradise Kiss, Perfect Blue, Blood the Last Vampire, Trigun, Ninja Scroll, Host Club, first season DBZ etc). My current collaborator and I are in the process of putting together a multitude of additional webcomics that we intend to launch on July 4th through andtobeloved.com. Prior to that, we will be revamping the site followed by a major marketing campaign. In total, we plan to have at least ten different webcomics on the internet at that time. This is where you come in…