Comic Talk, Tips and Tricks

Prolific or good?
irrevenant at 5:37AM, June 21, 2013
(online)
I'd like to get people's opinions: As a novice comicer and artist, is it better to produce a lot of comics comparatively quickly or to take a lot of time and get each one just perfect?  Or somewhere in between?
I realise this is a personal choice and there's possibly no ‘right’ answer, but I'd be interested in people's individual perspectives.
Thanks.
Dizz at 4:27AM, June 27, 2013
(offline)
Hey Revv… I read through your comic… and I must say I have always had a thing for the “becoming the hero” stories. were you planning on making more? also what do you use for your art? 
I am brand new to both webcomics, this site, and drawing digitally… so I know it's not the best, and I desperately want feedback. So here is my webpage… If there is anything you can tell me, or anyone on here can show me, to help draw fans… I would greatly appreciate it.

http://www.1d4rounds.com/index.html 
I hope to hear back from someone. I had read somewhere that this was a good place to go to get helpful feedback. So I look forward to it.
Thanks in advance,
-Deece (Artist at 1d4Rounds) 
El Cid at 5:29PM, June 28, 2013
(online)
No one good answer to that; either can work. When I first started out with webcomics (before I knew about this place), I used to post prolific amounts of stuff, like a new comic daily. The quality was quite poor, but I managed to make something of a name for myself just by being highly visible and consistent. Then after that, I gradually decreased my output while focusing on putting out better quality stuff. So, I guess putting out a lot of stuff initially worked well for me when I was first getting established, but after a while it's too brutal of a pace to keep up, and people start expecting better from you.
irrevenant at 8:07PM, June 28, 2013
(online)