Comic Talk and General Discussion *

The Current state of DRUNK Duck.and the way forward.
Ozoneocean at 2:43AM, Oct. 18, 2013
(online)
Hello hello.
We've just come back from a very long down time and here we are back to life again :)

We have a couple of really shitting bus going around right now- one that makes it hard to create new user accounts and the other that makes it impossible to reset passwords. If either of these are affecting you please e-mail me at ozoneocean at yahoo dot com, or go to the official DD facebook page here https://www.facebook.com/DrunkDuckcomics and message it.

Currently our web adress is theduckwebcomics.com. It'll stay that way till we're able to get the Drunkduck one working- that's tricky because the guy who has control of that domian shouldn't.

————————–

The way ahead.
Well, it's complicated. The plan that I've been working on for two months has been to transition our beloved site away from the current stagnation under Wowio control into something more nimble and vibrant under user control, where we get people to make the changes and add the features we want to our site.

It's inching forward and we've come a long way so far, but there's still a long way to go. Part of that process has been to leverage member expertise in getting this place up online again, something we have never been able to do before!
Citizen user JustNoPoint stepped up to the plate in a huge way and he's still working away to try and solve various issues.
This whole undertaking is a very complex process with many masive factors to manage: business, legal, technical, functional, finacial, and social -each one of those no less imporant than any other, so I'm building up a team to help me with them
But even as we get closer and closer to making this happen, THERE ARE NO promises till we have ink on the dotted line.
Even so, I don't beleive in silence and stonewalling. No mater what happens I want to keep you informed.
JustNoPoint at 3:10PM, Oct. 18, 2013
(online)