Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Ah...forums, right. Well...better say hello then.
MadMaddie at 5:55AM, July 26, 2006
(offline)
Hello hello. This is my first time on the DrunkDuck forums, even though I've been on DrunkDuck for a few months now. Was racking up the courage to make a post, though there's a fairly good chance it'll be ignored, for all my vain nerves.

So…my name is Maddie. Madison, actually, but Maddie's become a more recognizable name for me in the universe that is…The INTERNET. Try saying that in a loud, ominous voice. It makes you feel great. Like Godzilla, only without the destructive Japanese-metropolis chaos.

I've been drawing comics for a while now. I started when I was twelve years old, and three years later (which, for those of you with a poor counting sense, makes me fifteen now) I find myself still dabbling in the field. I mainly do fanatical comics based on video games, shows, movies, etc., but occasionally I try my hand at my own original characters and storylines. Even though those never turn out as planned.

I use an old, slow, decaying Windows 98 PC, which causes problems. With this computer, I have the inability to download and use a decent paint program, as well as download and use this new DrunkDuck doohickey that allows one to watch the comics of their choice. So, I'm forced to draw my slipshod comics with tradional media (paper, pencil, pens…etc.) and scan it, where I then use MS Paint to edit the images as best I can. It's a tedious task and the end result isn't always pretty.

Anyway, I think that's about enough about me for now. I would be grateful if you–yes you, because I know you're reading this–could drop this thread a line, perhaps check out my comics* and leave a comment or two there. I enjoy receiving comments, and I tend to check out the comics of the people who send their remarks my way and comment on them myself. Good karma, y'know.