Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Hi, my name is Sonia Leong ^_^ Nice to meet you!
sonia_leong at 4:13AM, Oct. 9, 2008
(offline)
Hi there! I have quite a lot of friends on here, so I thought I'd make an account here and upload some of my stuff ^_^

My name is Sonia Leong, I'm a professional manga artist.

(Disclaimer: I just want to say that “professional” does not equal “perfect”, it just means I get paid to draw XD there will always be people who are better or worse! Some people get really aggro for some reason and want to use me as a punching bag T_T;; )

I love manga, been reading and drawing it since I was little, but never studied art (I have a degree in economics and politics XD) . A few years ago I got lucky with some book contracts and competitions so I quit my old job to become a full time artist. Hobby turning into job = epic win! I won't bore you with more details of the books I've done, you can find that out by going to my profile/website if you want to. But if you'd like to ask me any questions about the UK manga scene and the industry, please do. I shall try to help by sharing some of my experiences.

I still draw and self publish work for fun in my spare time, mostly with Sweatdrop Studios, a UK manga circle/independent publisher.

I'll be posting some of my stuff on here from time to time and apologies if I don't respond every now and then - I have a lot of book deadlines to meet! I will start with older works first, so you'll get some stuff that dates back to 2005 (so if you think it looks crap, that's why, LOL), but I will gradually get my pages up to speed so you can see what I am capable of, these days XD.

*bows* Thank you very much for your time!
Sonia Leong ~ anime/manga/artist/illustrator ~
fyredrake.net ~ sweatdrop.com ~ ayatakeo.com
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:50PM
Renga Studio at 5:31AM, Oct. 9, 2008
(online)