Comic Talk and General Discussion *

Interview coming up...some hints please?
Mr Chappers at 12:21PM, July 4, 2007
(online)
Firstly, not sure if this is the right place to post, sorry if it is. I just need some help.

I got a job interview coming up for a chefs job at a five star hotel that is about to open here in Luton. Now the practical side of the interview i can take, thats what i do for a living. The part i can't do to well in is, the…Sit down and talk, answer questions and ask questions part.
What i was wondering if any of you more experienced people on the duck could offer me some hints?
I've never been good with interview techniques.

Thank you

Mr Chappers

Read the Author, its good i promise.
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:07PM
SteveMyers22 at 12:33PM, July 4, 2007
(offline)
Be yourself. Be positive. That's the best advice I can give. I have an interview tomorrow and am stressing it as well.
– Steve Myers, Creator of The Adventures of Superchum on Drunk Duck, and at Superchum.com
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:58PM
Cthulhu at 12:47PM, July 4, 2007
(online)
At the end of a job interview, the head of human resources asks the young engineer fresh out of MIT, “What starting salary were you looking for?”

The engineer decides to shoot for the moon. “I'm thinking in the range of $125,000 a year or so, depending on the benefits package.”

“Hmm,” says the interviewer. “Well, what would you say to five weeks vacation, 14 paid holidays, full medical and dental, a retirement fund with company matching to 50 percent of salary, and a company car leased every two years say, a Porsche?”

The engineer gapes and says, “Wow! Are you kidding?”

“Yeah,” replies the interviewer, “but you started it.”
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:56AM
Red Slayer at 12:54PM, July 4, 2007
(online)
get someone else to cook for you and hope no one notices.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:02PM
AQua_ng at 12:55PM, July 4, 2007
(offline)