Interviews

Interview with Tamerlane, creater of "Get Up & Go!" by Sei.
Sei at 9:13PM, Feb. 7, 2009
(online)
Firstly I'd like to say that this has been LONG overdue. This was actually done last year, July 1, 2008. I've wanted to post this up for a while but because I wanted to put this in a condensed comic form first, I kept delaying it. Alas! I have created one (that should actually be in two parts but seems all right as just a single…) is extremely edited albeit understandable :3. As a fan of Tamerlane's work, "Get Up 3.

——————————-

First I'd like to start out with some questions about yourself- when did you start drawing? What inspired you to draw and which artists influences your artwork?

Hmm, I've been drawing seriously for around 6 years. I've only been drawing yaoi related things for 4 or so years since that's when I started liking it. Someone I grew up with draws a lot so they inspired me since I admire them so much. As for my influences, I'd really have to say every yaoi artist. Haha I'm not kidding either. Well all the great ones really. Also some shonen artists as well like Kubo Tite for example. I think I get influenced or inspired by any great artwork, manga or not, as long as it strikes a chord with me.

What sorts of mediums do you use for GUGo? (i.e. types of pencils, pens for outlining, photoshopping programs, etc.)

The beginning of of GUGo was drawn on graphing paper but I've switched to regular printer paper now. (since ch4) I think that brings the value up by a couple of cents. I use mechanical pencils, and german sketch pens to ink and finally I use Photoshop for color and finalization.

When you first started drawing this comic, did you think that you'd still be drawing this today and that it would get this popular? (CONGRATULATIONS ON THE FEATURE!!) Was this originally something used to practise your drawing skills, or was the world of GUGo planned?