Comic Talk and General Discussion *

job worries..
rmccool at 4:28PM, Aug. 13, 2008
(online)
I'm a math teacher. (explanes why i can't spell.) I also post a comic here about a kid named Lan who makes zombies and a dragon named Warmwind. they are not the kind of folks you would want your kid to look up to. A friend told me my comic is not something that a teacher should be doing. That it could creat problems as parents might say i am teaching witchcraft encouraging Immoral behaviors ect. I don't tell my “kids” I do this. If they google me they will find it “Public Humiliation” a lot faster they they will find my class web page.. I keep dragons for the most part out of my classroom as a lot of folks object to them. what do you think ? what should i do if anything?
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:08PM
Sysli at 4:49PM, Aug. 13, 2008
(online)
I'm from another country, and I guess we may be a bit more relaxed about theese things, but that doesn't seem so bad. That you're making a comic in your spare time really shouldn't bother anybody.
My mother is a teacher, but she's a living human being too, so of couse she does things that have nothing to do with school too. Heck, if she didn't she'd go crazy. If you enjoy making your comic, then you should keep doing it in my opinion. As long as it's in your spare time it should be fine. It sounds like you're dealing with it the reasonable way already by not telling about it. If they find it by themselves then it isn't your problem. Or it shouldn't be, again, I live in another country so we may see things differently.

I hope that made sense and that I didn't accidentally offend somebody. Good luck to you rmccool.
Because I may as well show a bit of pride. ^___^

last edited on July 14, 2011 4:06PM
Skullbie at 4:57PM, Aug. 13, 2008
(online)