Interviews

MaxAxil interviews BffSatan of Thor's Thundershack!
skoolmunkee at 11:42AM, March 2, 2011
(offline)
This interview is of BffSatan, creator of Thor's Thundershack and others!

(Interview conducted by MaxAxil!)

So Bffsatan, what made you join Drunkduck? How did u found out about it?
Gee, that's making me think back. I remember that the first comic to bring me here was called ‘weird adventures in unemployment,’ or something like that. I don't think it's updated for a very, very long time; not since I joined really. I can't even remember how I discovered that comic.
GOSH! I've been at this site for ages.

Describe yourself. What do you do most of the times and what are you like in person?
I just finished high school and I'm studying game design at the Queensland College of Art. I'm Australian. I'm not a very serious person. I friggin' love webcomics.

Do you like reading other comics? Name some comics you read here in DD.
Hell yeah, I love reading comics. I couldn't pick just a few comics that I like on DD; I'd miss some out and end up feeling like a dick. My favourites generally give a pretty clear idea of what I read.

When you first made your comics, what came into your mind in making them.
I guess I just thought making comics seemed like a fun thing to do. It was always my intention to make a gag-a-day strip without characters, and just make jokes; I got a little distracted from that ideal during my first comic.

What systems do u use to make comics? do u use fancy programs or anything else at all? or do u draw it by hand?
Adobe Flash. Now I'll tell you a little secret. The only reason I use Flash is because I am pretty terrible at every other graphics program ever on account of not having learnt them. Flash on the other hand, I am practically an expert.

In what way would you want people who are adding u to be your friend?