Harkovast- the forum

Money Matters
harkovast at 4:22PM, March 24, 2011
(online)
It occurred to me that I haven't really laid down what the units of currency are for the various races in Harkovast.
There are quite a few references to money, but no specifics.
Not being an economist, I am not going to go into the exchange races between all of these (that is a bit much even for me!)
I've included the pound equivalent and the pence equivalent.
Cultures that only have one unit just use very large denominations (like 100 unit coins).
Cultures that are not included either do not use formal currency, use those of neighbouring nations or I just forgot them…cause I suck.

Darsai- Coins of the Realm (called Realms) + Groats
Nymus- Drachmas + Pennies
Ivos- Denaries + Sestersies
Golta- Dollars + Cents
Zadakine- Doubloon + Ducats
Al-Saigal- Sheckles
Tendu- Rupees
Levengroust- Levenmarks + Marks
Galdrasai- Francs + Centimes
Lukov- Roubles + Kopeks
Rojun- Peseta + Centimos
Naljun- Lyra
White Kingdom- White Yuans + Fens
Eslum- Sovereigns + Coppers
Knarl Empire- Imperial Dinar

Note that some of these currencies are defunct.
How widely currencies are accepted varies greatly. The more cosmopolitan and visited by foreigners place is the more likely the businesses there are to accept foreign currency.
Zadakine cities are especially likely to accept a huge range of foreign monies.
The White Kingdom uses a single unified currency, with coins used by all its member races being identical, regardless of where they were minted.
The Knarl Empire also uses one universal currency throughout, though exact coinage is not very well regulated, so coins from one area may look very different from those in another.
The Eslum, despite being (currently) three separate nations use a unified currency. Though each nation mints its own coins they all share a uniform value.