Networking & Community Projects*

Artists/co-writers URGENTLY
nerimon at 5:13PM, Aug. 22, 2007
(offline)
Hi! ^_^

I recently hit upon what I think would be a great idea for an ongoing comic-book series, full of potential, but I'm new to the medium and while I can plot characters, narratives and the like quite well, I'm hopeless at putting together the structure of the comic and have no artistic skill.

In short - I don't know how to go about writing to utilise the panels on the page, and I'd have nothing of worth to draw in them even if I did.

So I'm pretty much pleading with people here to help me xD This is a story I desperately want to tell but without the required help I can't do so, and it's so frustrating. Because of the nature of the story, it would definitely work best in the comic medium … I don't wanna say too much more really ^^;

A couple basic details for those interested - it's a superhero story, set around one person but is more of an ensemble story (like Buffy is about Buffy, but her friends are also significant characters too). I'm looking for a certain type of art; to be honest the main criteria is ‘professional’ because I intend to treat this as a printed and publishable comic rather than a webcomic, although of course I'll put things up here on this awesome site :D And the main thing I need from writers is just a competence and ease with the medium to best utilise the panels, and help me with story points, dialogue and other writery things.

Any help or comments would be most appreciated ^_^ Thanks!
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:12PM
p_type at 12:18AM, Aug. 23, 2007
(offline)