Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Hello Everyone!
Itsremaker at 2:18PM, Oct. 14, 2008
(offline)
Yes, I'm a newb around here.
This site seems like a nice place, and well, its about webcomics! I loved reading webcomics, so I created my own, at first at DeviantArt, but this is a specialized site, so…yes.
Nice to meet anyone in here. My main type of comics are comedy, parody, all that is funny.
last edited on July 14, 2011 1:05PM
amanda at 2:25PM, Oct. 14, 2008
(online)
Hi there! I think you'll find DD much more accomodating to your comic-making ways than DA. ^.^ So welcome to the fun and excitement and cupcakes!

(Er, sorry, that last thing just sort of slipped out.)
last edited on July 14, 2011 10:51AM
Steely Gaze at 2:29PM, Oct. 14, 2008
(offline)
Welcome! Don't worry, we're a great site, and have some wonderful forums. I think you'll enjoy your stay here. :)

If you need any help, we've got two great help sub-forums down the list. You can't miss ‘em.

Oh, since I’m the first one of the Welcome Wagon to post, I suppose I should set the theme for today's greeting.

Hmm….

Gosh, if Renga was here he'd already have today's quirky theme in place. I guess I need to build my own weather machine….

Edit: Disregard that. Amanda posted first! And I was partway through with my weather machine too. :(

Oh well, cupcakes it is then.
A Roll of the Dice now with full-size pages!

John Clyde now with ten times the tacky Hawaiian shirts!
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:58PM
amanda at 2:33PM, Oct. 14, 2008
(online)
Awww, I picked a boring theme. Shame on me!
last edited on July 14, 2011 10:51AM
Mushroomcomix at 2:57PM, Oct. 14, 2008
(online)
Welcome I love comedy and parody and all that is funny, laughter makes the world go round!!

Cupcakes can't be to boring of a theme think of all the fun you can have… you just need to build a cupcake bazooka and shoot them at people…or I guess you can eat them too but whats the fun in that.
last edited on July 14, 2011 2:08PM