Networking & Community Projects*

Looking for a kick-butt, gritty artist - almost film-like
avenutolo at 9:46AM, Nov. 4, 2006
(offline)
Greetings. I'm an East Coast writer who's working with a rep in L.A. She's expressed extreme interest in my comic script and has enlisted me to help find an artist to help move the project along. A few small things: The feel of the comic is non-hero, and extremely character-driven and non-manga/anime. We would need an artist that has raw, gritty sensibilities that are geared towards an indie-, cult-type book. Since the story is set in the world of tattoos, an artist with those sensibilities will be an absolute and definite plus. We would also need an artist who's motivated and dedicated (plus fast never hurts). As for pay? Well … If-and-when the comic finds a home, something will undoubtedly be worked out if the artist is game and, who knows, you just may be permanent for the life of the book. Skies the limit. Let's create something different and possibly start a partnership. I'd love to see your best samples as well as a brief note on who you are and what you've done (or like to do). Ultimately, I'll contact those I feel best suit the project and perhaps send out a few pages of the script to see a sample of your pencils. I'm sure my rep will also have a say on our final choice as well. Go for it! CONTACT: avenutolo@yahoo.com

P.S. BTW, there are some great webcomics online here! Very impressive. I can't wait to see who replies and what you have.
last edited on July 14, 2011 11:13AM
Rich at 11:01AM, Nov. 4, 2006
(online)
As for pay? Well … If-and-when the comic finds a home

If you won't pay up front, you won't find an artist. I guarentee it.
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:06PM
skoolmunkee at 11:35AM, Nov. 4, 2006
(offline)