Networking & Community Projects*

Recruiting - Sorry
SansTalent at 9:12AM, Oct. 9, 2009
(offline)
First the sorry. I am not actually sure if this topic should be here. It didn't seem like it could fit anywhere else, or at least not so much. If you have been entrusted with the power to move threads, and can think of a better home for this one, please go ahead.

Now the recruiting. I am a natural writer, when an idea enters into my brain it just nests there and grows, and suddenly I'm stuck with a lot of characters, their past, their future, their adventures, etc. 3 long, epic stories and 2 short ones, as of today. I'd like to make at least two of the long ones into comics, but I cannot draw for the life of me. So I was thinking, can there be no one who is a wonderful artist, but cannot make up a decent story? Or maybe they can, but won't take the time for it and/or just want to be nice to a new guy? I certainly hope there are, and this is the Internet after all. I'll be extremely surprised the day something cannot be found here.
Thus I am looking for that special somebody who can turn these visions into bunches of pixels. The first story I want to make is fantasy-oriented, dealing with travel between dimensions and thus very different places and cultures. None of that “same face different person” stuff, though. It has two main archs and an epilogue. I tend to like the mangaesque style but hey, whatever works works.

So there's that, if you want to be the artist to this author, leave a message here. I'm not going anywhere, really.
He who flames trolls should see to it that he himself does not become a troll. For when you gaze long into the internets, the internets gaze also into you.

Look, a comic! Sorta!
last edited on July 14, 2011 3:22PM
Custard Trout at 7:59PM, Oct. 9, 2009
(offline)