Networking & Community Projects*

Writer Seeking Web Comic Artist for Hilarious Good Times
Vanion at 8:22AM, March 18, 2010
(offline)
Hey there folks!

As the title says… I'm a writer in need of a web comic artist.

So, allow me to lay it down. This web comic is called The Asha'man Chronicles and is a comedic web comic based on the series of book by Robert Jordan called The Wheel of Time.

Those familiar with it, I need not explain much, for those who are not familiar with the series, check out the link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wheel_of_Time

Should give you a bit of a rundown on things. For those to lazy to click the link, lets go to the highlight reel!

The Wheel of Time series takes place in a medieval-fantasy world. Magic doesn't exist. Instead, there is something called the Source, or One Power. The Source is made up of a male and female half, respectively known as saidin (the male half) and saidar (the female half). Certain men and women can Channel this power. Women who can Channel are normally recruited by The White Tower and trained to become what are called “Aes Sedai”, which means “Servants of All”.

So, a bit more background here… When the Creator made the world, he sealed away his evil counterpart, named Shai'tan, but more commonly known as the Dark One. In the Age of Legend, Aes Sedai used to be both male and female. An experiment they conducted inadvertently set the Dark One free to touch the world, and he started recruited the powerful and corrupt to his cause, which is ultimately the destruction of time, the universe, you know… EVERYTHING. He's the Dark One. Its what he does.