Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Hello - Intro Post
L.C.Stein at 7:51PM, Oct. 7, 2020
(offline)
Hello!

I found out about this community from a webcomic creators group on Facebook, and I should probably make an intro post.

Compared to a lot of you I am still pretty new at comic creation (but i have been doing art off and on since I could pick up a pencil). For the past couple of years I finally got my act together and I've been working on a comic called “Adulting Amy”

It's a wry, slice-of-life comic featuring a 30-something lawyer dealing with mundane first-world problems as well as a cat who thinks he's a gangster. There are also fantasy elements and pop-culture / current event references thrown in.

I update on Sundays (since I work a day job during the week).

I have a link to the comic in my signature. The comic is also on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook as @adultingamy. (Published my 100th post on Instagram - sadly not my 100th comic…that will be soon)

I look forward to meeting all of you and trading tips, stories, etc!
Avart at 11:38AM, Oct. 8, 2020
(offline)
Welcome to this wonderful community, I read your comic and I like it a lot. I hope you feel comfortable here and keep sharing your work with us ;)
L.C.Stein at 8:02PM, Oct. 8, 2020
(offline)
Avart wrote:
Welcome to this wonderful community, I read your comic and I like it a lot. I hope you feel comfortable here and keep sharing your work with us ;)

Thanks, Avart! I am “behind” my current schedule on here and on Webtoons, but I will be adding more. I am glad you are enjoying the work, it really means a lot.
Avart at 8:13PM, Oct. 8, 2020
(offline)
lcstein wrote:

Thanks, Avart! I am “behind” my current schedule on here and on Webtoons, but I will be adding more. I am glad you are enjoying the work, it really means a lot.

Are you on Webtoons too? You earned a new subscriber ;)
L.C.Stein at 7:56PM, Oct. 9, 2020
(offline)